Can't access Easy Engine Admin tools / 22222?

Hello everybody!

I’m really new to Easy Engine and Virtual hosting in general so please excuse my n00bness… xD
My Problem I cant access Easy Engine admin…at all!?

What happends?
It dont ask me for login. Just displays like the site dont exist… Frustration…

I have tried this:
ee stack admin remove
ee stack admin install

Tried typing direct Ip address:
https://139.xxx.xxx.xx:22222/

Sites enabled - Found it here
Sites available - Found it here
var/www - Found it here

Still dont work…!??

Clues to my Issue
But when i type following command: ee site enable 22222
I get a red message saying: site 22222 does not exist

Status on my domain:
root@localhost:~# HTTP/1.1 302 Moved Temporarily -bash: HTTP/1.1: No such file or directory root@localhost:~# Server: nginx Date: Mon, 26 Oct 2015 11:45:52 GMT Server:: command not found Content-Type: text/html root@localhost:~# Date: Mon, 26 Oct 2015 11:45:52 GMT Content-Length: 154 Connection: close Location: https://139.xxx.xxx.xx:22222/ X-Powered-By: EasyEngine 3.3.10 Date:: command not found root@localhost:~# Content-Type: text/html

HTTP/1.1 401 Unauthorized Server: nginx Date: Mon, 26 Oct 2015 11:45:52 GMT Content-Type: text/html Content-Length: 188 Connection: keep-alive WWW-Authenticate: Basic realm=“Restricted Area”

Btw im working with Linode.
I really appriate any help out there.
Thanks in advance.

/Best regards
Clueless n00b Seb

1 Like

i think im having a similar issue…

any luck with this?

Yo Mahir!

Nah man Never solved it. I actually gave up on this totally months ago… But I still manage to get what I need to do without it… Would be awesome however to see it working. Dont even know how it looks like. Let me know if you get it to work.

it would be useful if you can post a screenshot with what you get when you try to access :22222

Just wondering… do you have a firewall setup? I was encountering the same issues, allowing port 22222 through was the solution.