Unable to log in on default WP site

Hi there,

first of all, to all the makers, thank you for all the hard work in making EE such a fantastic tool. I’m new to this, so please bear with me if I’m off track :expressionless:

I have installed EE (on top of an already working LEMP stack, replacing nginx with nginx-custom) and created a default website with sudo ee site create example.com --wpfc

Now I have a nice-looking default site, but I can’t log in to it - and I don’t understand why.

Here’s what I tried:

• double-check admin username in SQL
  • update admin password with ee site update example.com --password
  • re-directed to my original WP site (which was still in /usr/share/nginx/example.com). Here I can log in just fine.
  • nginx -t shows no issues

The strange thing is that the site is not giving any feedback after inputting credentials (i.e. it doesn’t tell me that the credentials are incorrect). My original site does give such feedback.

One possible issue is that, when installing nginx-custom, I chose to keep the old /etc/nginx/nginx.conf file – and now I’m not really sure what the right configuration for EE is (by the way… can anyone point me in the right direction to configure nginx / my server to send emails?)

Thanks for any help you might be able to offer! Warner

Hey there,

I’m kinda new at this as well, I’m sure someone more helpful will shine in, but meanwhile I’ll share my experience.

I’ve tried to do what you are trying to do and also wasn’t able to get it working. The reason I tried, was because I wanted it to work with pagespeed, but EE support for it stopped. Long story short after messing with it for countless hours and doing testing, just like everyone else I came to a conclusion that at least at this time pagespeed is not the ultimate answer.